Shaun's Kenya Blog

Eating exotic animals | May 12, 2010

Finally some sun! I have got very tired of torrential rain and extremely muddy roads, hopefully the rain will now hold off for a while. I am working hard at school with a class of 29 nine year olds this week, but it should be a fun weekend coming up. We are going to a restaurant called Carnivore, which serves all sorts of different meets, including crocodile, buffalo and antelope. It was twice voted in the top 50 restaurants in the world, so it should be good!

On Sunday, I am going to a place called Hell’s Gate (not as unwelcoming as it sounds), which is a place where you can do tours among the animals, so you get to walk around with giraffes, monkeys and so on. If it doesn’t rain, that is going to be a really great experience. Let’s just hope I don’t get lost or eaten by a lion 😉

All the best,

Shaun


Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Comment »

Leave a comment

About author

I am going to Kenya for nearly three months to volunteer as a teacher for underprivileged children. This blog will be about my experiences and thoughts while I am there. Happy reading!

Search

Navigation

Categories:

Links:

Archives:

Feeds